NYASHA X NUMÉRO – TRIPLE THREAT

There’s only one song that can accurately express my sentiments towards Nyasha Matonhodze  (click here – sidenote: this song goes out to one my #T’s, @RyCatney, since he dedicated his BBM profile to yours truly – haha). Apart from her flawless complexion, posing, and statuesque regality in this Paco Rabanne feature for Numéro 129, what really gives me serious fever is that she was cloned twice – triple the chocolate scoop. How the fuck is she only 17? When I was 17… well, I don’t really remember what the hell I was doing at 17, but I surely wasn’t gracing the pages of high fashion editorial glossies and being compared to a budding Naomi (as much as I would’ve like to). Pardon the digression, but she’s killing it/me. Lensed by Rene Habermacher and styled by Rebecca Bleynie, who also styled Nyasha’s November story, the shot brilliantly embodies the drama and evolution of the (re-launched) Paco Rabanne woman, with the beloved London showman Manish Arora at the creative helm of womenswear.

Rebecca (stylist) chose three show-stopping frocks from the SS12 collection (above), none of which were donned by Lady Gaga (below) during the 2011 MTV EMA’s in Belfast in early November, where she exclusively wore Rabanne SS12 throughout the show.

The last 11 noteworthy looks of the collection were worn by black models, some lesser-known than others, which really made a significant statement for a show in Paris; perhaps even more than Alber’s all-black girl Lanvin SS11 finale. The x2 cloning of Nyasha, wearing 3 looks also worn by dark-skinned girls in the show, directly replicates that poignant statement from the show, into the story,  in a clever way. Now, I wonder what my African queen is working on next…

Source: numero-magazine, hellomagazine, style

5 Comments

  1. Hi, I want to know as a fan. There Khoi San ancestries?.
    I ask this because it looks like a friend who is also the Southern African Bantu descent with Khoi San.

  2. Numero 129 Magazine France. it serves as a model for the brand Paco Rabanne in the interview of the creator Manish Aurora, “the sketch”

    This the second time she posed for the magazine numero France, it is a flawless work. I hope they give him a blanket.

    I understand your love, that a black swan

    have a nice day

  3. good evening
    her, she is better in this edition.
    dresses are put forward and the face and skin are well developed, breaks are naturelment graceful and effortless. So it all works.

    his face a crazy exotic principally at eyes

    I hope to see continue to move

    • Hi Abigael! You put it quite beautifully; it really does all work together. I can’t get over how edible her skin looks. She better watch out if/when I meet her.

Comments:

