MISDEMEANOR MONDAY #1

What a night; heavy lip-syncing (I don’t blame her), superstar backup dancers (Nicki + M.I.A.), custom Givenchy x3 (the heart strings were tugged, and damaged), and a sequined homage to André Leon Talley (C-Lo). The  Madonna Bowl was pretty spectacular; so spectacular that it managed to crash the Twitter app on my Blackberry – not surprised:

Cray. I’d add a sister “cray” to that, had the Misdemeanor been performing alongside the Material Girl. Yes, Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott – you remember her, right? Would’ve made total marketing sense too, since A. She and Madonna do make a hell of a team (see past GAP commercial below) and B. her 7th studio album, entitled Block Party and produced primarily by Timbaland, is apparently set to release this spring (or summer). Surprisingly, I hadn’t heard a a whisper about it until I randomly Wikipedia’d her after listening to a slew of throwback tracks, including Supa Dupa Fly (below), Beep Me 911, and Sock It 2 Me. Fuck, she’s such a boss and I’ve been listening to/watching her since she made a garbage bag look “supa dupa fly” in ’97, which is why I’m starting Misdemeanor Mondays on LEBIGT BLOG. I’ll be posting something Missy related (mostly songs/videos) every Monday  until the day Block Party drops. Missy, hurry back to the forefront and don’t forget the PVC.

2 Comments

Comments:

